Tags

, , , , ,

Last night on Facebook, a couple of friends of mine were taking tests to determine if you’ve tried certain foods or traveled to certain places. The foods I had no problem with. In fact I’ve eaten 69 out of the 100 foods on the list. Seriously, if you haven’t had a Moon Pie, please, by all means email me and I will send you some (I’m not kidding).

I fared very well on foods I’ve tried like I said but when it came to travel I think I’ve been living under a rock for the past 20 years. I’ve been all over the United States from north to south, east to west however, I’ve never set foot outside of our borders. I don’t even own a passport. It’s not that I don’t want to, because trust me I’ve always wanted to go to London, Paris, Rome, etc. It’s just that the means have never been there for me to do so.

I’ve made up my mind. Next year, 2013 will be a year of travel. I want to go on a cruise (something else I’ve never done). I want to travel outside of the US and explore places I’ve never seen before. I’ll save up from every book sale I have if need be but I now have a bucket list of places I want to go. I’ve always loved traveling and this will do me a lot of good.

In honor of this I’ve decided to post five of the places I plan on visiting within the next five years of my life.

London, England

Paris, France

Jamaica

Vancouver, Canada

Rome, Italy

I know that I have a lot to save up for these trips but it will be worth it. Now if I could just get my husband on a plane.

