Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been a while since I’ve done a top 10 so I figured since I have to get up and pack here in a few to head back home from two weeks at my parents, it would be easier.

I was thinking last night about the books that I could read over and over again. Ironically most of them were either Judy Blume or V.C. Andrews books (total opposites right?). There were others that totally struck my fancy including the entire Babysitters Club books (I was so Mallory). I was never one to really like Nancy Drew. I was always stuck on Stephen King even in my pre-teen years (my parents let me read pretty much anything just because I loved reading so much). I even enjoy the classics from Bronte to Dickens. My reading enjoyments are on a huge scale.

It was hard but I think I’ve narrowed it down. You’ll see a couple of repeat authors in there, so don’t fret.

My Sweet Audrina – V.C. Andrews

Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great – Judy Blume

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark – Alvin Schwartz

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Lewis Carroll

Great Expectations – Charles Dickens

Of Mice and Men – John Steinbeck

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing – Judy Blume

The Shining – Stephen King

Flowers in the Attic – V.C. Andrews

